Committee History

Congresswoman Renee Ellmers was elected as Chairwoman, and Congresswoman Martha Roby as Vice Chair, of the Republican Women's Policy Committee for the 114th Congress. The committee was founded by Congresswoman Mary Bono Mack in May of 2012. The committee is composed of 23 Republican Congresswomen and may include male Members of Congress to join as associate members.

The goal of this committee is to expand the presence of female Republican members and highlight their roles, skills, and expertise on the many important issues facing the U.S. House of Representatives. The committee also seeks to expand outreach to women and other groups and show that conservative principles of fiscal responsibility, individual liberty, and a strong defense are values that unite all Americans.